Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade (DFAT) – MIKTA


MIKTA is a ‘middle power’ diplomatic partnership between Mexico, Indonesia, Republic of Korea, Turkey and Australia. The Foreign Ministers of the MIKTA countries meet periodically.


To bring the five communities together in Canberra and Sydney to celebrate Australia being the ‘Chair’ in 2015-16.


To create and execute a community engagement, media and marketing program to engage the target communities. Two girls ‘Miniroos’ football programs were hosted in Sydney and Canberra including the attendance of ministers.

Key outputs/outcomes

Over 500 attendees in total across both events, 100,000 media reach across 14 outlets.